News

Monday, 18 July, 2016

It is the job of government and Parliament to look not just at the threats we face today – which are many - but also seriously consider the possibility of threats that might emerge in the future.

Sunday, 17 July, 2016

"This is the second time Theresa May has asked me to work closely with her as a Parliamentary Private Secretary and the appointment is a huge honour.

Tuesday, 12 July, 2016

I am delighted Theresa is now our country’s new Prime Minister.

There could not be a steadier pair of hands to give leadership and clarity of thought to the challenges the UK now faces, both in leaving the EU, and in the task of uniting the country.

Monday, 11 July, 2016

Meon Valley MP George Hollingbery has helped force Southern Water to publish its Wickham Drainage Action Plan, identifying the sewerage flooding problems the village faces in the years to come.

Saturday, 9 July, 2016

George is supporting a free E-safety campaign designed to help young people keep safe on the internet by helping parents understand online risks.

Friday, 8 July, 2016

George popped in to the 10th Anniversary celebrations of the Waterlooville Branch of the University of the 3rd Age (U3A) to congratulate the group on their continued success.

Thursday, 23 June, 2016

George braved the unseasonable rain to visit Horndean village centre to witness the traffic problems caused by speeding vehicles

Tuesday, 31 May, 2016

There was much celebration last month when The Queen reached her 90th birthday and I would very much like to add my best wishes.

Wednesday, 25 May, 2016

George visited Swanmore Methodist Church recently and was welcomed by Martin Letts (Senior Church Steward).

Friday, 1 April, 2016

To read George’s view on EU Membership, please click here. For EU seminars in Botley and Horndean, click through.